Skip navigation

Omar Khadr

All articles below are available to Insider EditionInsider Edition subscribers. They can also be purchased individually on a Pay Per View basis.

News

Guantanamo teen tortured, family says Thoroughly 'screwed up' young man abandoned by parents, documents state

Thursday, February 10, 2005

Khadr teen admits role in terrorism, U.S. alleges

Friday, September 17, 2004

Guantanamo prisoners to be told of court rights

Saturday, July 10, 2004

Khadr emerges to show he's not suicide bomber Son in family notorious for ties to al-Qaeda talks to CBC from hiding place in Pakistan

Thursday, February 26, 2004

Taliban say Canadian was suicide bomber Skepticism greets claim about Khadr's son

Thursday, February 5, 2004

Khadr may get Canadian lawyer, officer says Colonel presiding over military tribunal makes it clear 19-year-old 'is an adult'

Friday, January 13, 2006

Khadr tribunal rejects gag order

Thursday, January 12, 2006

Khadr appears healthy, polite before U.S. tribunal

Thursday, January 12, 2006

Khadr's lawyers blast prosecutors

Wednesday, January 11, 2006

Trained terrorist or troubled teen? In a special military tribunal yesterday, a U.S. prosecutor painted the youngest Khadr as an al-Qaeda operative, PAUL KORING reports

Wednesday, January 11, 2006

Second Khadr makes court appearance

Wednesday, January 11, 2006

Canadian not innocent, U.S. prosecutor argues

Tuesday, January 10, 2006

Military panel trial for Khadr criticized Canadian accused of murdering medic

Tuesday, January 10, 2006

U.S. bid for extradition of Khadr could take years

Thursday, February 16, 2006

U.S. indicts Canadian Abdullah Khadr

Thursday, February 9, 2006

Canadian charged in U.S. soldier's death

Tuesday, November 8, 2005

The Khadr effect On his journey from young Canadian immigrant to al-Qaeda martyr, Ahmed Said KhadrÕs reach touched nearly everyone under investigation in Canada for terrorism. COLIN FREEZE draws the connections

Monday, October 3, 2005

Canadian teen in Guantanamo on hunger strike, lawyers say

Thursday, September 1, 2005

Judge orders Canada to stop quizzing teen in Guantanamo

Wednesday, August 10, 2005

Protect Khadr from questions at Guantanamo, lawyer asks

Friday, July 8, 2005

Khadr's fate remains uncertain

Monday, April 25, 2005

Editorials

Omar Khadr's limbo

Thursday, August 11, 2005

Of no help to Khadr

Friday, January 13, 2006

Columns & Opinion

Omar Khadr should be given due process

Monday, February 21, 2005

Recommend this article? 18 votes

Back to top