Special Reports
Decision 2004
Science & Health
Photo Desk
Small Business
Business Travel
Golf Guide & Game

Monday, Jun. 28, 2004

Thibeault, Yolande

Quebec, Saint-Lambert, Liberal Party of Canada

First elected to the House of Commons as Member of Parliament for Saint-Lambert in 1997, Yolande Thibeault was re-elected on November 27, 2000.

During her first mandate, she was Assistant Deputy Chair of the Committees of the Whole House.

She is currently Vice-chair of the Standing Committee on Official Languages, a Member of Standing Committee on Human Resources Development and the Status of Persons with Disabilities, Chair of the Prime Minister's Caucus Task Force on Seniors, Chair of the Canada / Germany Friendship Group, Chair of the Canada-Cyprus Friendship Group, Executive Member of the Canada-France Inter-Parliamentary Association, and Executive Member of Canada-Africa Parliamentary Group.

She was a freelance journalist for the Canadian Press and president of the women's section of the Saint-Lambert Golf Club. For five years, she coordinated the du Maurier Limited Classic, a major women's golf event in North America.

Ms. Thibeault has always devoted time and energy to political commitments at both the federal and provincial levels. An experienced volunteer, Ms. Thibeault was Assistant to the Chief Organizer of the NO Committee in Saint-Lambert during the 1995 Quebec referendum and was a volunteer on the YES Committee during the 1992 Charlottetown Accord referendum.

She also served as Co-Chair for Jacques Saada's federal election campaign in 1993. During Quebec’s 1994 provincial election, she was City Leader for the Quebec Liberal Party in Saint-Lambert.

Ms. Thibeault was born in Montréal and has lived in Saint-Lambert since 1964.

Other Saint-Lambert candidates:

Party L E T
Liberal 0 135 135
Cons. 0 99 99
BQ 0 54 54
NDP 0 19 19
Other 0 1 1
Total 0 308 308
Updated regularly
Provincial Summary
Interactive Map

Enter your postal code:

Do not use hyphen or spaces. e.g., M1S4X8

Last Name
First Name

*Last Name Field is mandatory
Election Links
Elections Canada